What was indended.

I am recommitting this blog to The Shane Fan Club. It was established in honor of my husband who inspires me to be the best version of myself everyday. He inspires me to learn, to read, to live a life that is full of enthusiasm and laughter. I want to paint better, cook better and just over all be better because of him.

This site is going to stay focused on building strong relationships through positive expression. I also want to have a lot of interaction with my readers. So to everyone reading – I want to start posting “projects” to inspire you with your significant other. Then you can post your answers, pictures etc. here. Let’s make healthy, fun relationships something to celebrate!

So here is the first project-

If you had to pick one word to describe your special someone – what would it be and why?

For Shane – today I would pick the word ALIVE. He is truly alive in all areas of his life! When he is discussing someone or something, his full being is energized and excited about it. He finds passion in music and food and technology. He reminds me to be alive in my life.

5 Responses to “What was indended.”

  1. have you ever considered being a life coach or a relationship coach? You’d be such a natural. your postings and paintings accomplish that, so it’s almost like you already are. would you consider being mine? šŸ™‚ I’m convinced life isn’t supposed to hurt this much. reading your blog is a great reminder of how life is supposed to be lived.

  2. Glad you’re a part of the Shane Fan Club. He’s one lucky guy and you are one blessed woman. You guys are great for each other and for the rest of us who hope to emulate what you have done.

    Blog on.

  3. My word for you would be BEAUTIFUL. Not only are you a beautiful person, but you appreciate beauty in all forms, you paint beauty and you strive to live your life in a beautiful way. It’s easy to be in love with someone like that.

  4. We have spent many years apart, and I’m so grateful for his constant love and passion for his family and friends. We are fortunate to live in a world where computers generate opportunity to communicate overseas with little or no cost (cudos to SKYPE and IM and email), and where phone calls are allowed on a daily basis. Without those technical options, our life may be different than it is today. My husband’s love of music is contagious. His smiles and laughter are infectious. And, his hugs are so warm and tender. I would say the one word for my husband that would describe him is an absolute unselfish LOVE. I am so blessed.

  5. Motivational ā€“ My SO continues to motivate me and helps to keep my dreams alive. She is a constant force behind every decision I make. She has helped to make me the person I am and the person I want to become. She is my lobster.

Leave a Reply

