What I Know Today 3.18.08

• I know that it is “Spring Break” in my suburbia – but I know, like summer time,  it no longer feels like anything different to me. Although, I will say, it makes crossing my street in the morning much easier since the school down the road isn’t in session. It also made my job at an area school really easy – no kiddos running under my scaffolding!

• I know that Easter is upon us – which means the invasion of the Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs. The may be perfection in a small yellow package, they are at least my favorite egg. Jen, this is not helping my weight loss! Can someone help me remember I am going to be in Jamaica in less then 3 months!

• I know that I am on a Coaching “break” right now. We had an amazing Spring Show and we are on break until April. But I will say, I miss my girls terribly! They bring a lot of joy to my days. I am looking forward to seeing them all again!

• I know I am thrilled that TV shows are back! We got to watch “How I Met Your Mother” and “Big Bang Theory” last night! It was fun to have a sitcom on instead of a reality show. Not to confuse my love for the greats like “ANTM”, “Top Chef” and “Dancing With The Stars”.

• I know dinner rocked tonight! Shane made a brand new one for us tonight. He is the best, always searching for meals his vegetarian wife can eat along side his “Red-meat-free-until-Memorial Day” dishes. He read about this really healthy red lentil recipe and he recreated it along with rice for me, chicken for him. It was fantastic! Add another option to our meal plans!

• I know I am so happy for my brother, Kelly and Baby I. – they just moved into their new home and it is so beautiful! I wish they lived closer because I know we would hang out all the time together if they did, but I am so happy for them. Moving into your first home is very exciting!

In honor of an amazing movie we saw recently (The Bucket List) I leave you with this quote to think about. Have great joy in your days to come…

“Ancient Egyptians believed that upon death they would be asked two questions and their answers would determine whether they could continue their journey in the afterlife. The first question was, ‘Did you bring joy?’ The second was, ‘Did you find joy?”

Dr. Leo Buscaglia

4 Responses to “What I Know Today 3.18.08”

  1. I find joy in your ‘What I Know Today” lists. They are a great reminder of how fun our days are. I’m so glad you liked dinner!

  2. You can do it!

  3. Chels182 Says:

    How I met your mother was awesome!! I’m so happy it’s back.
    Happy late Easter to you and Shane!

  4. Bucket List was terrific, and I, too, enjoy reading your What I Know list! The quote was awesome. Thanks for sharing your heart.

Leave a Reply

