What I Know Today 1.15.08

 • I know I am so happy to have my sister healthy again! She has returned as my side-kick for coaching and the gym felt complete yesterday during practice. Welcome back sibling – keep pumping the OJ!

• I know that I bought the BEST loaf of sourdough bread today! It is perfect! I have had two sandwiches already! Yum-O!

• I know that I can’t nurse this last bottle of water much longer. We are bottled water drinkers and the last one came out of the fridge today. Shane can’t get home from Sam’s soon enough! Does that mean I can go to QT and get a soda?

• I know I appreciate the sun showing its face today. It still has a bitter nip in the air but the sun streaming into the house is a nice pick-me-up!

• I know this week is packed full of rhinestones and routines – that’s right – it is our first of two back to back weekend competitions for Dance Team. And that really is the word “weekend”! Our soloist (we have 7) and our duets (we have 4) perform on Friday night then as a team, we start dancing at 8:00am on Saturday and our last dance is 6:38pm. Then 8:00pm starts the awards ceremony. Full weekend. It really is a lot of planning and prep work, both as coaches and dancers, but I would be lying if I said I didn’t love it! I really do – this weekend is going to be so fun! If anyone is bored, we are at Olathe South 5 Star competition this weekend – cheer loud for Gardner!

Happy thoughts to leave you with…

“Above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art. ”
Felix Gonzalez-Torres

6 Responses to “What I Know Today 1.15.08”

  1. I know that today I don’t really want a Macbook Air and that all that waiting didn’t really change my decision…I’m still going to buy the same machine!

  2. I don’t know your reasons of drinking bottled water, but I want to assure you that the water coming out of your kitchen tap is very good. I should know, I test it. 🙂

  3. kindermusikwithlaurab Says:

    Hey lady. I know your craziness with dancing starts this weekend and just wanted to tell you Good Luck!!!! I’m sure your girls will do great! Remember to have fun.

  4. I wonder what you know today. the 19th of the month.

  5. I know that I love, Love, LOVE your blog and am grateful to be able to be a fly on the wall of your world. 🙂 Good luck this weekend!!!

  6. I know that there is no added fluoride in bottled water.

Leave a Reply

