What I Know Today 1.11.08

• I know I have more friends that are blogging! Check out Justin and Rebecca here! I love keeping up with friends over blogs – welcome to the crazy world of internet journaling!

• I know Dance Team has been a lonely one on the Coaching side this week. Sister is terribly ill and has been since Saturday. We are in full prep mode for our two competitions that are approaching in the next two weekends and I have really missed her. Luckily, I have an amazing group of young ladies and they work really hard for me. But we all hope she can get back soon!

• I know I am so mad about the Golden Globes being canceled…that is all I can say about that without going nuts.

• I know that I am a huge fan and always will be of Rachel Ray – but I must say – not a big fan of her new haircut. I just liked her as long hair Rachel  – what do you think?

• I know everyday, over and over again, that I should absolutely have a Shane Fan Club. He is my lobster!

Here is a positive quote to start your weekend. It is from Daphne Rose Kingma – be kind to one another!

“Language does have the power to change reality. Therefore, treat your words as the mighty instruments they are – to heal, to bring into being, to remove, as if by magic, the terrible violations of childhood, to nurture, to cherish, to bless, to forgive – to create from the whole cloth of your soul, true love.”

2 Responses to “What I Know Today 1.11.08”

  1. I’m very fortunate to have my own fan club. Not everyone can say that!

  2. love the reference to “Friends”

Leave a Reply

