What I Know Today…

I am going to combine something. I really enjoyed posting my daily thanks last month. So I want to continue that along with mixing in a bit of Oprah. In the back of her magazine she writes an article “What I Know For Sure” so I thought I could write about what my days consist of, what I am thankful for and let each day stand on its own. Here goes for December…

The first December weekend 1/2 2007

• I am so thankful for this past weekend. It kicked off the cold and cozy month perfectly! We had ginger bread lattes three times! Mmmmm…We stayed in comfy clothes, watched TV and took naps. We just relaxed and savored every minute of it because it was my last weekend of quiet until the middle of March! We snuggled with Dreyfuss, attended the youth Christmas program at church and Shane baked the best peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies – from scratch!

• I love that it is colder finally because I adore “Winter Shane”! Not only does his mood improve as the temp drops but he looks adorable around the house! He always has on his Ugg boots and a stocking cap. He is really cute! Plus we have yummy candle smells all around our house (mainly for a heat source since we are cheap and keeping the house set at 65). I just enjoy the environment of football and soup and fuzzy blankets. Winter in our house is pretty cozy!

• I love cooking shows! That is so strange to say but in the last year I have really enjoyed not only watching shows like 30 Minute Meals and Iron Chef America, but I am starting to enjoy cooking as well. I used to flip right to HGTV -now it needs to share time between the food network.

To start off the month, I want to leave you with a quote I found recently. I love it and I hope it starts your week off right! And I just love it and couldn’t agree more! Enjoy!
“Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don’t wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, whether it’s at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savored.”

~ Earl Nightingale

2 Responses to “What I Know Today…”

  1. I like the new “What I know”! A great weekend with great cookies and a chilly house…what more could you ask for?

  2. Terrific quote! Love to read your blog entries.

Leave a Reply

