Thankful for today…

• I had fun taking this quiz that I got from Rachel’s blog. I actually think I fit her results better but there is some truth to what it says I am, but I am not drawn to soft colors at all so that is way off. I mean really, have you seen my kitchen? But the rest is pretty accurate. Here are the results from my questions:

picture-1.png

• I am thankful for having another job today. I faux painted a bathroom to a family that has grown very dear to me. I have now done three rooms in their home and I have developed a friendship with them and their children. That is one of the coolest things about my job.

• I am thankful for tomato soup on a day when my throat is pretty scratchy. I love the Amy’s brand all natural tomato soup. Delicious! Too bad I didn’t have any bread to make a grilled cheese to dunk in it!

• I am thankful that the Winters were very pleased with their painting that I dropped off this evening. It is always wonderful to do custom work for friends.

• I love the way Shane sings along to the Across The Universe soundtrack in our car.

• I am so thankful Shane got home from work an hour early and surprised me with Chipotle for dinner – awesome!

• I am so happy Ray got home safe tonight and we had the chance to stop by and say hello.

• I am thankful for getting all our grocery shopping done for the weekend. I can’t wait for Thanksgiving!

3 Responses to “Thankful for today…”

  1. “is there anybody going to listen to my story? …all about the girl who came to stay…”

  2. How about late night Starbucks?

  3. SO EXCITED FOR THANKSGIVING!!! tell shane he better not screw the turkey up! hehe!

Leave a Reply

