Thankful for today…

• I am thankful for my Ginger Bread Latte this morning. Shane had even ground up the coffee beans for our morning java and I said that I wish we could have Starbucks. So Shane ran to get us our special coffee – it goes so well with oatmeal!

• I am thankful for a fun practice with the dance team. We are learning our competition Hip Hop routine and it is always a team favorite so the gym just feels more fun at practice. I am also so thankful of the compliments that Ashley gave me when she saw the officers perform the routine I choreographed. She said it gave her chills – wow! That is pretty awesome sister! Thanks!

• I am thankful that Shane had the chance to see his first KU BB game at Allen Field House tonight. He and three friends got to go and watch the game and just seeing him so happy to attend the game made me so happy. Shane is great at expressing his excitement – I adore that about him.

• Ash and I had another “sister dinner” at Chapala. I am always thankful for any time we have together that is just for us.

• I spent 2 hours cleaning the kitchen – full on disinfect action! I had an evening to myself. I started doing the dishes and it just kept rolling on to more and more. But I felt so good about it when I finished up. Why can’t kitchens STAY clean? But I am so happy for how it looked and smelled at the end of the two hours.

• I am thankful to have a Dad that I can talk to anything about! We were both watching (in my case listening) to the democratic debate and during the commercials I would call him and we would discuss everything. I love that – he completely allows me to have my own thoughts and ideas and he listens to me. He is awesome!

•  I am thankful for early bed times. There is no reason to feel bad if you are tired by 9:00pm Go to bed – I do! I at least get into bed and snuggle up with my dog and flip through my Rachel Ray Magazine. (Which I am also thankful for!)

Quote for the day~

” Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.”
— Albert Camus

One Response to “Thankful for today…”

  1. I love your thankful posts. The kitchen smells wonderful…I could tell when I got back into the house from Allen Field House.

    I’m thankful that this morning you dried off the dog after I bathed him. What a stinky dog!

Leave a Reply

