Thankful for today…

• I am thankful for waking up to Shane saying “Look outside at our tree – it looks awesome today!” Each leaf was brilliant red – I hope it stays like that all month!

• I had a busy evening – our dance team was invited to come and perform at JCCC tonight. They did a great job.  Plus it was so good to see one of our Alumni girls dancing for the college. Then we arrived back in Gardner around 6:30pm and I had an extra practice with our trio group. But it was a great night being with the girls, they have grown so much this year.

• I am thankful for coming home to Shane. We had left over Sweet and Sour and we watched the results show of Dancing With The Stars. Seeing him at the end of the day is the best!

• I am thankful for Peanut Butter and Chocolate Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwiches. They are only 150 calories and you feel like you are really cheating big time because they are so yummy.

• I am thankful for a husband that turns the station for me when a scary movie preview comes on – I don’t even say a word anymore – he just does it. How great is that! Seven years of marriage baby!

~ I wish you all middle of the week happiness with your Wednesday ahead! I hope you can all feel a calmness in the craziness of your daily routine. Take some time to smell your coffee, look at the fall colors outside and tell the people in your life that you love them.

5 Responses to “Thankful for today…”

  1. Peanut Butter and Chocolate Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwiches are the BOMB! I could probably eat a package of six!

    I’m thankful today that my beautiful wife scheduled me a massage this evening. How awesome is she!

  2. Have you tried any of the other flavors of Skinny Cow? I got the peanut butter chocolate ones and thought they tasted a little off. I do like the cookie part though!

  3. sis, you have such an awesome outlook on life! i love reading your posts everyday because you are such a positive person. keep writing!

  4. Love your blog and your love for family and friends and life! We are blessed to have you in our lives, Alli.

  5. I’m happy because I’m heading home tomorrow!!! 24 hours of flying is a drop in the bucket to be with people like Alli, Shane, Ashley, Jake, Kelly, Ireland, and my Sidna. Thanks for the posts, Alli. Your words make music without the band!

Leave a Reply

