Thankful for today…

• Today started well with our standard coffee and oatmeal. I love breakfast!

• I am thankful for the two job leads I had today which resulted in two appointments I now have for this week. I always appreciate moments when my business is being blessed.

• I indulged and searched the Anthropologie website today and dreamed of that store being my closet. I was very close to buying a pair of boots too…good thing I am not too hot at this online shopping thing.

• I am so thankful that my sweet little 88 year old friend Virginia from my old church survived her heart attack this morning. She was able to get to the hospital in time and they were able to put a stint in to open the blockage. I am hoping she will be released from the hospital soon. My prayers are with you!

• I am thankful for exercise because it helps me feel more energized for my day. Dreyfuss and I had a walk and I also got my Yoga in.

• I am so thankful that we had the exact amount of costumes needed for our dance team girls. We are trying to put together a new themed routine and we really lucked out not having to buy more things. I never want money to be a reason any girl can’t participate in dance.

• I always look forward to Monday night TV. I love watching our shows together. We had some good laughs tonight.

• We made a healthy veggie Sweet and Sour meal tonight – onions, peppers, cauliflower, cabbage, water chestnuts, carrots and brown rice. You add the La Choy Sweet and Sour sauce and ta-da! Delicious! It is my Dad’s creation and it is always a great meal – plus it makes a bunch so you have lunch for the next day – and dinner.

Quote for today~

“Let memories be beauty in your life, like song and roses in the winter sun.”
― Sascha

3 Responses to “Thankful for today…”

  1. Sweet and Sour! So good!

    Sheldon rules.

  2. I have also been having oatmeal and coffee for breakfast lately. Yum!

    I think that last night’s episode of HIMYM was the funniest one yet. I was cracking up!

    xoxo

  3. [glass shattering]

Leave a Reply

