Thankful for today…

• We had an early start to our day, we needed to leave by 8:00am for Manhattan. But I was excited to hear Shane speak – I always enjoy his thoughts.

• I am thankful that both Sidna and Ashley wanted to join us. It was nice to have the support for Shane. It also made the coffee and lunch stops more fun!

• I am very thankful for my new friend that I made today – Blake. Blake is the 4 year old son of one of the church families. He and I just hit it off today and he kept a smile on my face then entire morning. He told me he is going to be an entomologist – and yes, that was his word and yes, he really is four. He is so cute! He colored a picture and when he was finished he signed it and gave it to me. I told him I will put it in my art room. I remember how attached I was to my coloring book so trust me – I know what it took for him to cut that page out and give it to me and it made my heart swell! Thanks Blake!

• I was able to paint my nails today while Shane caught up on Heroes – I just feel more complete when they are black.

• I am thankful Sidna was willing to meet us half way tonight when Shane forgot his wallet in her car.

• I am thankful for our trip to the grocery store – we needed some healthy staples to have around the house.

• I am thankful for the helpful spirit my Mom always shows me. I needed her assistance with ideas and shopping today and she didn’t miss a beat. Thanks Mom, I know that we will find a way to pull this off!

• When driving home tonight, we were enjoying the fresh, evening air with our windows down. Shane saw a pile of leaves and he swerved to drive threw them and we were given the huge crunching sound that we all loved as kids. It made me laugh out loud!

• I am happy that Shane and I are home – watching the finale of the Next Iron Chef. We love cooking shows.

A thought for today in honor of my new friend Blake ~

“I’m always thinking about creating. My future starts when I wake up every morning. Every day I find something creative to do with my life.”

~Miles Davis

I wish you all something creative in your tomorrows.

One Response to “Thankful for today…”

  1. Each day I love you a little more.

Leave a Reply

