Thankful for today…

• I am thankful for my sister calling us today – she was buying Girl Scout Cookies but she can’t eat them (due to her gluten intolerence). So she was calling to ask us what kinds we would like because she is giving them all to us! How awesome is that!

• I really enjoyed my walk with Dreyfuss this morning and then I did my Yoga DVD again – two days in a row baby!

• I spent a little time doing a collage today in my journal. It really helps keep me posititve all day long to expend my creative energy.

• I love the smell of crayons.

• I am thankful for the beautiful card my Dad sent us today. It has the perfect message inside.

• I was so thrilled to see 2 magazines in the mail! I love new magazine day! Can’t wait to open them!

• Shane brought home “Ratatouille” on DVD tonight.

• I am really excited that we had the chance to spend the evening with Jake, Kelly, Baby Ireland and Sidna. We had yummy Jason’s Deli and and good chit chat. I love my family!

• I am really thankful to be married to my best friend. Having you to talk to Shane is the greatest thing in my day!

Thought for the day~

“Small steps are better than NO steps. Everything adds up in the long run.”

2 Responses to “Thankful for today…”

  1. I can’t wait for our cookies! And I love that quote. Where is it from?

  2. Once again, I’m thankful for YOU and ANY time we can spend together! Love the quotes you’re adding to your daily entries.

Leave a Reply

