Thankful for today…

• I am so happy that I was able to witness Dreyfuss trying to squeeze his tubby body under the plant stand to lay in the only patch of sunlight in the living room.

• I am thankful for my fuzzy, white bathrobe – it is so warm and toasty – perfect for our house that is currently 60 degrees!

• Starbucks – ahh, I love me a latte.

• I had a good morning of cleaning – I know that seems strange to be thankful for that but I was thankful for the time I had to clean. The last month has been a bit of a whirl-wind and I was so glad to have a moment to catch up on some much needed house work.

• We have a special friendship with many people from our church – we were lucky to have two of them in our home tonight.

• I am thankful that I took 15 minutes to make something in my sketch book today.

One Response to “Thankful for today…”

  1. I wish that I could have seen Dreyfuss trying to squeeze into that sunlight. I love that dog so much!

    Gingerbread Lattes are the best! The house looks great. Thanks for all your cleaning today.

Leave a Reply

