November 19 I am thankful for…

our Kansas City Chiefs! Shane was given tickets (GREAT LOWER LEVEL, 45 YARD LINE TICKETS) to the game from a co-worker as a going away gift from his old company. It was so thoughtful because Shane loves going to the Chiefs games so much. We had a great time. I have really grown to enjoy watching football with Shane. We really look forward to our Sunday afternoons in the fall. He makes a great pot of chili and we light our Pumpkin Spice candle and we cuddle up on our respected spots on the couch and watch the game. But this week we got to be there in the action and it was great! I am glad they won! We needed a win! And welcome back Trent Green! I hope he stays injury free the rest of the season. Thanks for taking me Shane as your “plus one”. It was another perfect addition to your time off.

2 Responses to “November 19 I am thankful for…”

  1. No kidding. It was chilly, but I really loved having my best friend with me at the game!

  2. Go lions…..oh wait they suck! glad you had fun and you have a real team to cheer for.

Leave a Reply

