November 13 I am thankful for…

unexpected gifts. Today (on official day one of Shane’s vacation fun) we were downstairs, watching the morning talk shows, enjoying our Starbucks coffee and muffins when we heard a knock at the front door. It was the FedEx man. Shane came running down the stairs with an opened box. From it, he pulled out a brand new ipod shuffle. He had bought it for me as a surprise! He said watching me workout at the gym the other night he felt bad that I had “the big ipod” hanging from the waist band of my pants. (Of course he did, coming from an ipod nano owner!) I had never really minded because I just love ipods! But I must admit that this new shuffle is so adorable…and light! I can’t even tell you how awesome it is to clip it to my top and workout. It doesn’t feel like you have anything on! It is like having the soundtrack to your work out just play in your head. You can’t even believe something so small holds 250 songs. It is the best thing. It sure makes my workout a lot more fun! Thanks Shane! You are so thoughtful!

One Response to “November 13 I am thankful for…”

  1. You bet, BABY. I’m so glad that you like it!

Leave a Reply

