November 12 I am thankful for…

friends. I am thankful for new friends and old friends. Friends that are near and far. I am thankful for our friends of a very small age to the age of our Grandparents. I am thankful for the listening ears, the laughing voices, the smiles that are shared, the hugs that are given and the conversations that are had. I am thankful for the emails, the letters, the calls and the prayers. I am thankful for the many times I see them, or the very seldom, special times I do. I am thankful for their stories and their experiences that enrich mine. I am thankful for the talks that take place over dinner or coffee. I am thankful for the cozy invites to their homes. I am thankful for opening their hearts to me, trusting in me and inspiring me. In my life, friends come in all shapes and sizes, of all ages and faith. They may be family, neighbors, co-workers, our sr. high group or those far away. Maybe they have been with me for years, and maybe since last week. But I am thankful for each one.

Leave a Reply

