November 6 I am thankful for…

doing what I love for a living! I have been so fortunate this past year and a half to have my own custom painting and mural business. It has changed my outlook on life! Since the middle of the summer I have been extremely busy and am pretty booked for the rest of the year. Today, on a Monday morning, I wasn’t dreading work. I was looking forward to starting my week with a new family. I am painting both of their children’s rooms this week. One is a farm scene (which I finished early on today) and the other is an underwater theme. I can’t wait to get started on that one! I get to paint new things all the time, meet wonderful families and work on improving my art. I also take great pride in knowing this business is mine, that my name is on everything I do and that I am living a dream of mine. I am thankful for every child that says they love what I have done for them, I am thankful for every parent that tells all their friends about my business and I am thankful for all the people in my life who supported me when I said “I want to be an artist for a living!” You all know who you are!

2 Responses to “November 6 I am thankful for…”

  1. Yeah! I love hearing that you are booked through the end of the year. I’ve had some nibbles in the past week with my organizing business and it feels good!!

    Keep up the good work. I look forward to your creative juices flowing when I set out to decorate Baby Mahoney’s little nest.

    Love you.

  2. And you’re good at it too! I’m so proud of you honey!

Leave a Reply

