November 3 I am thankful for…

childhood memories. Today I finally made it to Best Buy to use my gift card from Ray and Sidna from last year’s Christmas. (I get convinced that I need to save that stuff for the “perfect purchase” and it ends up taking me for ever to shop.) I went to Best Buy wanting to buy one DVD, and that DVD is Cinderella.

I realize that may seem strange to others, I mean I am 29 and I don’t have or plan on having children. But this one is for me. As a kid, I would watch this movie all the time. When I was asked to vacuum the house, I would sing the “Cinderelly, Cinderelly” song that the mice sang. I just loved it. So I had to buy it before Disney put it back “In The Vault” – how scary is that! I wonder what kids think when they hear those commercials “Hurry and buy Cinderella before it goes back into the Disney Vault” There is this scary vault some where that kidnaps all Disney Movies if they aren’t bought in time? How sad. Well I am thankful I have my DVD! I might even watch it this weekend. I might even get the vacuum out and sing.

One Response to “November 3 I am thankful for…”

  1. This post reminded me of three childhood movies I love, but do not own: Pollyanna, Annie, and Troop Beverly Hills. If I have a baby girl, these movies will be added to our own vault.

Leave a Reply

