Movie Review: The Prestige

With the director of Batman Begins and this great cast I was really excited to see this film. At first, I couldn’t figure out how a movie about rival magicians would be interesting but it wasn’t bad. The cast is very good, (Christian Bale is GREAT) it keeps a bit of twists for the end and the cinematography is alluring. I thought the movie was pretty good over all. It had slow moments and it feels long at times but for the most part it is enjoyable. It still falls into my new theme for movies this year…”I liked it but I don’t want to own it or need to see it again.”

Leave a Reply

