Movie Review: Gridiron Gang

Ah, the dry spell was broken! Ray and Sidna have been taking the family to movies and I have seen three since my sad post. One of which wasn’t worth much of a post…(see below).

I really liked this movie. I like “feel good sports movies” where coaches make a difference, the players impact the coach and each other and lessons are learned towards positive goals. So I like movies like Glory Road and Miracle and Gridiron Gang. The Rock is awesome in this role. He is really doing well expanding his acting abilities and he is very believable as the real “Sean Porter”. They show clips at the end of the movie from real footage of Coach Porter and the Rock did a great job portraying him.

What I liked the most about this movie is how it illustrated the power that is exchanged when one human believes in another. I think it is one of our greatest gifts, when we have someone that believes in us, we feel we can accomplish so much more then if we were alone. I like that these kids, troubled teens with no support, showed what a difference one person believing in you can make. That difference can turn a life around.

2 Responses to “Movie Review: Gridiron Gang”

  1. the power that is exchanged when one human believes in another.

    Great point, honey. I really liked the movie, too.

  2. I want to see this one. I love the Rock. Besides I always enjoy sports movies with an uplifting message.

Leave a Reply

