Five Quotes

This is my response to the post Shane wrote last week. You look through random quotes on this website and pick 5 that fit you. Maybe it is what you believe or how you see yourself. I had a hard time narrowing it down, I had about twice as many that I wanted to use. I also loved Suzanne’s quotes. But I finally picked 5, I am not sure they are the exact 5, but they are the 5 of right now.

In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary. – Aaron Rose

We grow great by dreams. All big men are dreamers. They see things in the soft haze of a spring day or in the red fire of a long winter’s evening. Some of us let these great dreams die, but others nourish and protect them; nurse them through bad days till they bring them to the sunshine and light which comes always to those who sincerely hope that their dreams will come true. – Woodrow Wilson (1856 – 1924


I tore myself away from the safe comfort of certainties through my love for the truth; and truth rewarded me. – Simone de Beauvoir

I paint my own reality. The only thing I know is that I paint because I need to, and I paint whatever passes through my head without any other consideration. – Frida Kahlo (1907 – 1954)

Painting is just another way of keeping a diary. – Pablo Picasso (1881 – 1973)

2 Responses to “Five Quotes”

  1. Great quotes, honey! I really like the Woodrow Wilson and Frida Kahlo ones.

  2. I haven’t done this yet but I need to. Very cool quotes.

Leave a Reply

