What does it mean when a vegetarian dreams about Chicken?

That’s right! I had a dream I ate CHICKEN last night! It has been a year people! I haven’t had chicken in a year and we are dreaming about eating it! This is no coincidence! Let me start from the beginning…

I was driving home from the gym yesterday and I passed the site of Olathe’s new Chick-Fil-A. I had an instant flash back to the first time I had one of their chicken sandwiches. It was in Daytona during college dance nationals and I remember Shane and I thinking we had gone to heaven in the “chicken sandwich” department. It was the best one ever. So strange though, a year into being meatless that I thought back to that sandwich with fond memories. So fond I guess, that I went home and had a dream I was eating chicken! And it was so real and detailed. I could see it, taste it. I remember picking it up and eating it – gross! I even remember thinking (in the dream thinking) “hey, I don’t eat meat, what am I doing?” I felt like Phoebe from Friends when she was pregnant – which I am not people so calm down – and she says “The baby is craving meat!” It is really strange “Dream-personality-Alli” must being wanting some chicken. Well S-O-R-R-Y! No meat! It makes me sick thinking about it and I wish the visions of that deep fried chicken on my plate would go away!

10 Responses to “What does it mean when a vegetarian dreams about Chicken?”

  1. Mmmmmm…Chick-fil-A. Now I want one!

  2. perhaps it’s a jedi mind trick from the chick-fil-A people…you will eat our chicken

  3. OH MY GOD!!! Where is there a Chick-fil-A in this God forsaken state? I LOVE Chick-fil-A and used to eat it all the time in Philly, but I haven’t seen one since moving here. Please tell me where it is. If they build it…I will come.

  4. It’s okay to eat at Chik-Fil-A. They’re very responsible with their chickens and treat them very humanely–right up until they deep fry ’em and serve ’em up on a bun. They’re also closed on Sundays, too. They have the best waffle fries in the biz, too!

  5. Suzanne, as soon as they open, I will take you and Shane! He is dying to go. I will be in touch – it’s a date!

  6. Scott & Susan Says:

    Happy Birthday, Alli! Enjoy your day!

  7. “Tell me what you eat, and I will tell you what you are.”

    Anthelme Brillat-Savarin (1755 – 1826), The Physiology of Taste, 1825

  8. Hey!
    I’ve been veg for a year and six months now..
    I’ve had about three dreams JUST like yours.
    Where I pick up some meat, and when I start eating it, I know exactly what I’m doing, but I don’t stop.

    It doesn’t really mean that you regret not eating chicken.
    But It could just be feelings that you feel like you’re missing out on old memories or missing out on what COULD have been.

    Nothing to worry about.
    Best of luck : )

  9. Ive been vegetarian for a year and half now too. I’m only fourteen but I’ve had a very very similar dream about 4 times a month. Very frequant. I’m vegetarian for moral reasons. I don’t miss it. I barely crave it. THe day of the dream nothing special like a big craving occured, I’ve also been wondering a lot about whether or not this means something. Such as my friend thinks that my subcontious is telling me that my body isn’t getting enough of something such as protein and that i need to eat meat or just more of that specific thing. But if you find out what these dreams me tell me. Just remember your not alone, ive probably had a total of 60 of these dreams.

  10. kristen Says:

    HA! I have been a vegetarian for one whole day and already having those dreams. i am afraid that i will eat meat without thinking about it and so i had a dream that that’s exactly what happened. weird.

Leave a Reply

