Movie Review: Annie Hall

I know, I know, I can hear it now. "You've never seen that movie?" No. I am a self-proclaimed movie dork but Annie Hall didn't enter my life until last week. I have to say, I wasn't all that interested in that crazy guy who married his daughter. But I couldn't ignore all I had heard about this movie. Shane and I were really curious if it, and he, were all they were cracked up to be.

I must say, we were pleasantly surprised. Both of us liked the movie. I thought it was a combination of When Harry Met Sally mixed with Before Sunset. I loved the natural feel of the scenes, as if I were eavesdropping on their daily talks. I liked the dialog. I can't place my finger on "the moment" but I did like the film. And I love Diane Keaton. I am glad to have seen it and to be a bit more open to Woody Allen then I was after seeing Match Point. I have heard I have others to see of his that are good too. We will see, I have ended on a good note with him. I may test the waters but it may be in a couple of months.

One Response to “Movie Review: Annie Hall”

  1. I really liked this movie, too. And I, like you, am aversive to Woody Allen because of his questionable relationship decisions. But hey, I guess that doesn’t mean he can’t make great movies…

Leave a Reply

