Movie Review: Memiors of a Geisha

We rented this movie two weeks ago along with Good Night, and Good Luck. I wanted to see it more than Shane did. I really liked how Rob Marshall directed Chicago so I was hoping this would be impressive as well. I would see the previews for it and feel like it was beautiful painting on screen. I really enjoy cinematography in films and knew if for nothing else, I would like that part of it. And that was about it. I didn’t hate it but it wasn’t the love story I had hoped it would be. I really did enjoy the saturation of color and location. I thought so much of it was very pretty. But it started slow. It got better but not enought to launch it above average for me. Maybe I should have read the book first.

One Response to “Movie Review: Memiors of a Geisha”

  1. Pretty movie. Nice scenery. Boring.

Leave a Reply

