Movie Review: American Dreamz

Dreamz with a "z". That is the title song in the movie – like the American Idol theme song. CHEESEY! I honestly don't have much to say about this movie. Shane said it well in his review. I thought they could have kept it funny and light. If you are going to spoof American Idol and the President – fine. But keep it full of humor – don't take it to the dark side. When you bring in explosives, not so funny. It was alright. The longer it has been since I've seen it, the less I think I liked it. I laughed in parts and thought some of the actors were great. It just took a strange turn for me.

2 Responses to “Movie Review: American Dreamz”

  1. I definitely agree with you. The more distance I have with the movie, the less I liked it.

  2. Chels182 Says:

    Alli- your blog name is too cute!

Leave a Reply

