My Dog Is Home!

    Dreyfuss had been staying with his Grandma and Grandpa Arnold until this past weekend. We sent him up there with them because I am a huge baby when it comes to kenneling him. He cries and cries and then I cry and feel guilty – like I shouldn't be leaving him and so on and so on. So when Shane and I leave for long periods of time, we have my parents watch him He loves it up there! My mom spoils him rotten. I think she has accepted the fact that her grandchildren (at least from me) will come in dog form so she is all out Grandma to Dreyfuss! He gets special dog treats, a spoonful of peanut butter at breakfast and chicken broth poured over his food at dinner. They also have this great gas fireplace that Dreyfuss loves to lay infront of and cook himself.

    When we headed to St. Louis to visit friends – we wanted Dreyfuss to stay with them. But then that week, they had a huge snow storm and we couldn't meet half way to pick him up. Then shortly after that we got the news about Uncle Larry and we made arrangements to fly out to California, thus leaving Dreyfuss there another week. Then we got back and realized mom and dad would be down for the dance team's Spring Show this weekend so what was the point in making a two trips in two days. So we waited until Friday for him to ride down with them.

    It was so strange without Dreyfuss in the house that long. Everytime I came home I expected to see him running up to me, tail wagging, so happy to see me – but it was silent. When I checked my e-mail I kept looking down into the living room to where the sun was shining in though the window and realized he wasn't laying there. At night, we didn't have a ball of dog curled up between us. It was so weird! But he is back now and we couldn't be happier! We feel like a family again. The missing  piece has returned home! 

One Response to “My Dog Is Home!”

  1. I couldn’t agree more. That mutt…such an awesome dog.

Leave a Reply

