Thank you cards

I love getting mail. Not e-mail ( I do like that too ) but I really like “snail mail”. I love reaching into the mail box and finding a card from someone. My dad spoiled me that way. Ever since I left for college to this very day he has sent me a card that I get each Thursday. It is pretty awesome. Yesterday I pulled out a sweet “Thank You” card for helping to decorate a wedding reception from last weekend. Not only was the note very kind and very quick to get here – they were just married Sat. – but it came with the best surprise ever. A Chipotle gift card! YES! Thank you! Thank you! I feel I need to send a thank you card for your thank you card!

Leave a Reply

