Paris in my bathroom

Today is the day! I am going to start putting my hall bathroom together! After months of collecting items I am ready to assemble my new idea, Paris!

I have taken inventory on my house and noticed that some of the rooms have taken on a “theme” of a location I haven’t been to. My guest room, or recently known as “Sibling Hotel” has finally taken on its Hawaiian theme. Our master bath is almost finished as Old Italy (my number one destination trip of choice before I turn 30) and now…Paris. I haven’t been to Paris, Shane has, but we both want to go and spend time exploring the non-tourist side of the city. Of course I will visit the Louvre. I am looking forward to that! I know the bathroom theme won’t be “authentic” until we go, but it will be a daily, visual reminder of the trip I hope to take soon. Until our travels, I see nothing wrong with creating an oasis of destinations in my suburban home. But when we do return home, I will hang my predictable, black and white photo of the two of us in front of the Eiffel Tower with pride. I will know we made one of the trips of my dreams!
Today, the walls are being painted. The accessories will soon go up and before you know it I will have Paris. Pictures to follow!

2 Responses to “Paris in my bathroom”

  1. This is the first room in our house that will be painted that I don’t get to help with. I’m very sad about it, but I know that you are going to do a great job! I can’t wait to see it when I get back.

    Miss you!

  2. Deadline nears for 8 Wonders

    In addition to the Kansas Day announcement, Penner said she’s working with the Kansas Department of Transportation to get temporary

Leave a Reply

