Who would play me?

My brother-in-law is “casting” the movie about his life. He is picking actors to fill the roles of his friends and family should a movie be made. It is a fun idea. We actually talk about this stuff all the time because our families love movies so much. So I was thinking it would be fun to cast some of my family with famous celebrities.

And then there is Shane…who is the perfect match for my husband. That is a tough one. While there are others I could pick, I think I will go with this one;

  • Shane – John Favreau (You are hotter though honey!) Casting him is hard, nobody is exactly right but I had to pick someone. We both know you are really him.

Now, on to casting myself. Who should it be? My brother-in-law cast Kate Winslet for me. I am not complaining…she is gorgeous and talented! But I am having trouble picking who resembles me the most. So I am leaving it in your hands. Readers, I am taking your nominations. Submit your ideas of which celebrity should play me in a movie. I can’t wait to hear what you all think! I will post the winner.

6 Responses to “Who would play me?”

  1. OK, so I really didn’t think that Edgar Ramirez could pull me off, but the picture actually looks a lot like me. CRAZY.

    Honey, picking somebody for you is difficult. I would like to pick a combination of people for you like we talked about the other night. You could be her or her. Jake’s pick of Kate Winslet is OK, but it isn’t totally right. If I had to pick one person though, I’m going to go with Anne Hathaway. I’m still not completely sold on it, but it’s the best I can do right now.

  2. My vote is for Maxine Bahns to play you. The 2 most popular movies she was in were The Brothers McMullen and She’s the One. Check out the link and see what you think.
    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000827/

  3. I was thinking that you might want to know WHY I chose Maxine Bahns.
    · She’s very pretty.
    · She’s cool.
    · She’s kind of mysterious. You can tell that there is more to her than meets the eye.
    · She’s not obvious. She’s not some obnoxious Hollywood “A” lister.
    · You can tell that she doesn’t care about fame. It seems she just loves the art of acting and doesn’t care what anyone else thinks. She does it for her.
    · She has this amazingly sexy voice. She is very sexy overall, but not in an obvious, in your face way.

  4. Thank you Suzanne! You sure made my day better! What a nice thing to come home and read. You are the coolest!

  5. So Kevin and I talked about this subject on a drive to Lawrence on Saturday night. This is who I thought of to play Kevin in the movie of his life:
    Peter Krause (Six Feet Under)
    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0470244/
    or
    John Corbett (Northern Exposure & Sex and the City)
    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0179173/

    What do you think? Good, right?

  6. sjytuyioiu Says:

    Here are some links that I believe will be interested

Leave a Reply

