Can’t Wait

Yesterday I was running dance team practice while my sister held her conferences. Practice always runs smoother when we are booth there, safety in numbers thing. On her break she came down to the gym and handed me a card and left. I thought it might be a “thank you” for running practices or helping coach the girls in general. I did not expect what it would say inside. After a wonderfully worded beginning section, it said Friday would be a day of pampering. She had booked a massage and facial for us to enjoy on her day off! I was shocked and so excited! I can’t wait! I must admit, I could really use some relaxation – something calming. I can’t think of a better way to kick off the weekend. Thanks sister! You are the best. We are going to have such a great day!

Leave a Reply

