Mmmmm…what a nice morning

After a very early Dr. apt. I took myself to Starbucks for a treat. Using my Christmas gift card (thanks Jake) I ordered a non-fat decaf mocha and a slice of lemon pound cake. I found a comfy purple chair and sat down to read. What a great way to start the day! I enjoyed the sun pouring in the windows and the change in scenery from my normal breakfast spot…my kitchen table. I pulled out my Feb. book, The Da Vinci Code, and read for about 45 min. It was wonderful! I wish I could indulge in over-priced coffee and pastries everyday!

Leave a Reply

